Skip to content

Swank’s Swanky Cover

August 18, 2010

The other day I was watching tv when PS I Love You graced the channel. Needless to say, I watched the whole thing, cried my eyes out and fell in love with Gerard Butler and his Irish brogue. It was to my great pleasure that I learned that my (at this moment) favorite leading lady, Hilary Swank, has not only graced my tv, but also the cover of InStyle’s September issue. I must add that she looks absolutely amazing in this issue.

In the issue, the Oscar winner opens up about her life, and yet again about her past. I must say that not only does Swank look gorgeous but she seems pretty down to earth too.

Check out some of her memorable quotes below:

“People around me laugh because I still have a deep understanding of what a dollar gets you and how far to make that dollar go. No wonder my closet is a hodgepodge. I have everything from Louboutins to Payless, from Gap to designer stuff. You don’t have to have a brand name on to be stylish. You can mix it all together and it works.”

“A lot of people look at divorce as a failure. I really looked at my relationship with Chad [Lowe, her ex husband] as 14 years of success. I will carry him in my heart forever. He’s part of me.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

