Skip to content

A Hidden Gem

November 21, 2010

As great as I always heard they were…I must admit, the word “outlet” made me shutter.  To me, buying something at an outlet was like buying a knock off Prada bag in China Town; poorly made, out of style, and usually with a HUGE sign on it saying PRADO.

It wasn’t until I headed to Sawgrass Mills Mall in Sunrise, FL that I learned the true secret of the outlet, beneath the (for lack of a better word) crap, are some great jewels just waiting to be discovered.  I put on my treasure hunter hat and dove into the unknown, pulling up with me a great David Yurman diamond ring that was 50% off.  Sure, the ring was from a past season, but it is timeless and beautiful, and did I mention half off.

Check out an outlet near you for some treasures of your own.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

