Skip to content

A Little Knit of This, A Little Knit of That

January 16, 2011

“Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens, bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens.  Brown paper packages tied up with strings, these are a few of my favorite things.”  Well, unlike Maria in The Sound of Music I am allergic to cats and not a big fan of the rain, but I will tell you what i have become a fan of….homemade accessories…and I have found that Etsy.com is the perfect place to find just what I am looking for.

One of those goodies I just discovered that I was even  looking for was this knit bag.  Both comfortable looking and unique, this bag is perfect for the  jeans, t-shirt and blazer ensemble, where you look chic without trying too hard.  Coming in a variety of colors, you can pick which color shows off your personality.

If you are a shy person, be warned, expect to get A LOT of compliments of this bag.

To Purchase: NzLbags on Etsy; Cost: $85.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2011 6:20 am

    I LOVE etsy. At the moment (being a poor student and what not) I’m not able to buy the kind of things I want to but I have seen some incredible items on there. There’s a rainbow tulle floor length skirt that is US$150 and I would so buy it if I could afford it… just to wear to university or something (not). I also shop there pretty much exclusively for my jewelry making supplies. This bag is stunning! Makes me want to learn how to knit so I can try and make my own…

  2. February 20, 2011 1:45 pm

    I definitely hear you on the not being able to afford things, I think that is why I have this blog…that way I can show people what I want to buy and live vicariously through them.

Leave a Reply

