Skip to content

Style, Gym, Eat

January 21, 2011
Gym Clothes

 

 

This year, my new years resolution is to be more active  and get in better shape (what women doesn’t want this), so I thought it would be a perfect time to put together my picks for the essentials for the gym.

For a top, I picked the Gym, Tan, KB Tank, available for $15 at Kill Brand Store.com.  I thought this shirt was a fun playoff of the GTL phenomenon taking over the Jersey Shore, and with the gym being such a workout, who doesn’t want to add a little fun to their routine.

For pants, I picked the Tall Black High Waist Seam Leggings, available for $40 at Top Shop.  These leggings allow a lot of motion, while making sure you are not cracking up for the whole gym to see.

I picked the Nike Air Max Trainer Essential Women’s Training Shoe, available for $80 at Nike.com, but for you, pick the shoe that is best for your foot and the type of exercise you are about to perform.  Keep in mind that the right shoe can do your body a lot of good in the long run.

Now that you have all your clothes, you need something to carry it all in.  I chose the Puma ‘First Round Grip’ Duffel Bag, $80 at Nordstrom.com, because of it’s practical size and plaid detailing.

And last but not least, some exercise for the mind.  For those of you Yoga enthusiasts, a little flair for your Yoga mat…the Vera Bradley Yoga Mat & Bag in Simply Violet, available for $48 at VeraBradley.com.

Now have add little sushi after your workout and you are good to go.



4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2011 9:40 pm

    Cute display! I really cannot say enough about leggings. I used to always wear baggy shorts and sweatpants, but I didn’t realize how restricting they were.

    • January 22, 2011 5:01 pm

      Thank you so much checking out my blog and for your comment sagemag! Hope to hear from you again!

  2. February 10, 2011 12:46 pm

    I simply want to say I am just newbie to blogging and seriously savored your web blog. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly have fantastic stories. Thank you for revealing your web page.

    • February 10, 2011 1:25 pm

      Thank you so much for your wonderful compliment, I am so happy you enjoy my blog. Good luck with all your future blogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

