Skip to content

Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed, Something Gold

February 7, 2011

This past weekend my roommate and I ventured into the heart of Chelsea to the Manhattan Vintage Clothing Show on 18th Street where we we showered with everything from vintage Chanel to vintage Pucci to furs of all kinds. I felt like I died and was sent to vintage heaven.

Clothes draped thousands of mannequins and bags overflowing on tables, I didn’t know where to look first. Luckily my eyes focused on a golden whistle that was once a container of solid perfume. I immediately snagged the pendant to add to my collection. Although the show was a little overwhelming and the pieces were not bargain prices, had I had more money to spend, I would have been in terrible trouble.

Don’t worry, you can still catch the show again as it runs three times a year; the first weekend of February, the third weekend of April, and the second weekend of October. Will I be seeing you there?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

