Skip to content

Be My Valentine

February 12, 2011
Valentine's Day

Flowers. Check. Chocolates. Check. Valentine’s Day Gift. Check. Your Valentine. Maybe Check. Reservations. Check.  The only thing left on the list is the outfit, and that is where I come in to help.  At a loss of what to wear for Valentine’s Day.  A simple nude colored dress is the perfect base.  It is appropriate for anything you may have planned for your special day, and who doesn’t like to play dress up?  I paired this dress with Christian Louboutin Star Prive 120 Slingbacks, which add a little edge, and simple jewelry so that you do not look like a vegas showgirl with too much going on.  Last but not least, the Tucker Animal Print Faux-Fur Jacket, for a little final pizzazz to stand out from the crowd.

 

What do you think of my Valentine’s Day ensemble?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2011 10:47 pm

    I really love how the animal print and the print of the shoe are different but they subtly complement each other. I’m really digging this 🙂

    xox alainastyle

    • February 13, 2011 3:55 pm

      Alaina, I am so glad you like the outfit I picked out. Thank you for viewing my blog and I hope to see you around here again 🙂

  2. February 13, 2011 5:12 pm

    Great picks! I love the details on the wait of the dress and on the heels! 🙂

    • February 14, 2011 12:44 am

      Thank you Kate! 🙂 and thank you for checking out my blog. Hope to hear from you again!

  3. February 13, 2011 6:44 pm

    The faux fur jacket is simple amazing!
    Have a great Valentine’s Day!
    (http://www.the-parisienne.com/)

Leave a Reply

