Skip to content

Rain, Rain Go Away!

March 6, 2011

The sky is grey, the streets are wet, and I have locked myself in my small NYC apartment today to avoid trekking outside in the rain.  I decided that today would be the perfect day for me to share some favorite NYC spots with you…

 

1. The Frying Pan – If you have ever wanted to visit  a sunken ship raised that was salvaged and converted into a floating restaurant/bar look no further…The Frying Pan is a great summer hang out and the perfect happy hour location.  I cannot wait until the weather is warmer, I can throw on a sun dress and shades, and grab a cold beer aboard this ship.

 

Pier 66, New York, NY – www.fryingpan.com

 

2 .  Martha’s Bakery – There are only a few things in this world that can make me melt, one are puppies, two is a nice pair of heels and three are treats from Martha’s Bakery.  I personally am a huge fan of their Red Velvet Cupcake…yummy!!

3621 Ditmars Boulevard, Astoria, NY – www.marthascountrybakery.com/

 

3. Fisch for the Hip – This is probably my FAVORITE consignment shop ever.  Known for their Hermes handbags, this consignment shop offers vintage Chanel, Balenciaga, Prada, you heard of it you guessed it.  The last time I visited this shop, I purchased an amazing Derek Lam clutch.

 

153 W. 18th Street, New York, NY – www.fischforthehip.com/

 

4. Becco – Tucked downstairs on Restaurant Row, this restaurant is always crowed and the food is always yummy. Although a few things on the menu are pricy, they have a pasta deal that for $22 you get all you can eat pasta plus a ceasar salad.  They even have a $25 bottle of wine list that are great wines.

 

355 W 46th St., New York, NY – www.becco-nyc.com/

 

Do any of you have any favorite places in New York City?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2011 10:29 pm

    Love your blog! I’m going to have to check out the Frying Pan and Fisch — they sound awesome!

    Some of my personal fave NYC spots: Cafe Milou in Greenwich Village (it has the best chocolate desserts ever!), Calle Ocho on the upper west side (amazing Cuban-Latin American food with unlimited sangria for brunch), and Crocodile Lounge by Irving Plaza (where they have great music, a beer garden, and a free pizza pie with every drink!).

    • March 15, 2011 11:35 pm

      Those places sound awesome…I will definitely have to check them out. I love discovering new places in NYC.

  2. March 11, 2011 8:19 am

    Looks like someone’s an absolute foodie too… Hehe 🙂

    Glad i found u through 20sb.

    I think i’ll enjoy reading your blog. Subscribed the moment i read this post

    Follow mine too?

    http://www.single-unsingle.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

